Muthande Society for the Aged is govern by an Executive Committee, that guarantee that as an organization, we are effective in working towards our goal, maximizing our resources, and adhering to our basic ethos and values. The Executive Committee is responsible for the day-to-day management of the organisation. Muthande has clear direction and oversight provided by the board of directors, the governing body of individuals who have varying skills and a desire to see the organization succeed. Governance covers the oversight for Muthande Society for the Aged, strategic planning, and overall direction of the non-profits. Our board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance, and financial management policies. The Board consist of twelve Elected Board Members. The four office bearers consisting of independent executive members of the board:


  • The Honorary, Chairperson,
  • The Honorary Treasurer,
  • The Board Secretary,
  • The President (ex officio).


All service centres elect area committees that represent them from time to time and they are six in the board. Four area committee members consisting of:


  • Area chairperson
  • Area treasury
  • Area secretary.


These committees quarterly meet with the board of Muthande where the board members report on issues pertinence during time period. The board rotates around the areas to meet area committees. Area committees have the full say on the appointment of the board in the Annual General Meeting as in particular the chairperson and the treasurer both elected directly at the Annual General Meeting.


Muthande has honorary president elected by the general membership at the Annual General Meeting specifically constituted to do so to elect the president. The power of the president survives the board and its powers and its function. The president sits or and dissolves the board. The president upon the confirmation of new directors at the Annual General Meeting by the membership. The president convenes a special meeting to constitute the executive.


  • The President (by special AGM).
  • The Chairperson (annually).
  • The Treasure (annually)


Four Independent Non-Executive Committee Chairpersons.


  • Finance and Integrity Sub Committee (oversite audit and risk) chaired by Ms. BP. Sithole.
  • Human Resources and Governance chaired by Mr. MSP. Ngidi,
  • Health and Social chaired by Dr N Gxagxisa,
  • Business Development Sub Committee (non-core/fundraising) Ms. L Sibanyoni

Meet our passionate members


Ms. EN Skweyiya

Honourable President (independent non-executive)

Mr. S Gwala

Chairperson (independent non-executive)

Ms. T Yeni

Secretary (non-executive)

Ms. B P Sithole

Honourable Treasurer (non-executive)

Mr. S Ngidi

Chairperson of HR/Internal Audit (non-executive)

Dr. N Gxagxisa

Chairperson of Health and Social Services (non-executive)

Ms. N Shangase

Deputy Chairperson Health and Social Services (non- executive)

Ms. L Sibanyoni

Chairperson of Business Development Sub Committee (non-executive)

Ms. G Khumalo

Chairperson of MUSA Trust

Mr. D van der Walt

Director of HR/Internal Audit (non-executive)

Our Management Team


Mr. SL Hlubi

Executive Manager (Acting)

Ms. M Mbatha

Human Resources Manager

Mr. M Khanyile

Operations Manager

Mrs. M Mncibi

Executive Finance Manager

Mrs. Z Mngoma

Nozala KZN Regional Manager

Mrs. N Ngcobo

Social Worker North Regional Manager

Ms Pinky Dube

Social Worker South Regional Manager